If you are a TikTok user and love making trending videos. You must have been in a situation where a video has not turned out the way you want it to be. So, in this case, you might wonder how to delete TikTok videos.
However, on TikTok, there are various options through which you can hide your videos, delete them or make them private. So, whatever might be the reason, you can delete your videos on TikTok. In this article, we are going to discuss all the ways of deleting videos from TikTok. Hence, if you wanna know how to delete TikTok videos, keep reading!
Deleting a video on TikTok
So many times, we come across embarrassing videos from the past or a videos whose sound has been removed and want to delete them. Whatever might be the reason deleting videos from TikTok is really simple. All you need to do is just follow these steps:
- Open TikTok and log in to your account.
- Tap on your profile, and you will see all the videos you have created and uploaded on TikTok.
- Select the video you want to delete from the platform.
- It will appear in full-size mode.
- Once the video is playing, you can see three dots on the bottom right corner of the screen.
- Tap on these dots, and options will appear.
- Select “Delete” and confirm it.
After selecting the Delete option, a pop-up will appear, and you should swipe it to the left to see a trash icon appear. Select that icon, and that video will disappear from your gallery as well. Again tap on confirm to permanently delete the video from your account.
One thing that you should keep in mind is that if you have an open account and enable others to download your videos. Hence, if someone has already downloaded your video from TikTok, there is not much you can do about this. Even after deleting the video from your profile, they can still view your downloaded videos.
Thus, if you want to avoid this, you should change the privacy settings of your account before uploading any video on TikTok.
How to make a video Private on TikTok
If you dont want to vanish a video and still want to hide it from others. So you can make that video private, and only you’ll be able to see that TikTok video. However, doing this is quite simple all you have to do:
- Open the video you want to make private.
- Tap on the three dots you see at the bottom.
- Select privacy settings and tap on who can watch this video.
- Select the option “Only me” to make that TikTok private.
This way, only you can access the video till you delete it or change the privacy settings again. However, if you still want to make the video visible to others, you can follow the same steps and change the settings to Everyone instead of Only me.
Can you recover a deleted video on TikTok?
The only way you can recover a deleted video from TikTok is only when you have saved the video on your device. If you have saved the video in your gallery before deleting the video or deleting your account. Only then can you recover a deleted video on TikTok.
Can you recover a video after deleting your TikTok account?
Before deleting your account from TikTok, keep in mind that all your drafts and videos will get permanently deleted from your account. Unless you have saved it on your device first. However, you can create a new TikTok account, but your videos will be deleted permanently. So, make sure you save all your videos and drafts before deleting your TikTok account.
Leave a Reply